Justification?

Years ago, someone asked me how I could justify the sort of work I do with psionics and was rather surprised when I simply said, “I don’t.”

And, as she stood there mouth agape, I went on, “I don’t need to. After all, if it works, who can stop me?”

You have to understand that the trick works like this. Let us say that A objects to something you are doing. Now, if you try to justify your action, you have to do it on A’s terms, otherwise you are not going to persuade A of anything. But let us say that you do not give a hoot in hell whether A likes it or not. You have a tremendous advantage because A is now helpless. It ceases to be an matter of argument and persuasion and the only recourse is brute force, something A does not have. By pulling out of the debate you save yourself a whole lot of trouble. You can go your merry way leaving the folks who do not approve to sputter and stamp their impotent little feet.

In the end, moral justification is only the province of those weak enough to think that another person’s moral position could somehow matter.

One Response to “Justification?”

  1. อาหารเสริมลดน้ำหนัก Says:

    Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!
    Extremely helpful info specially the last part 🙂 I care for such information much.
    I was seeking this particular information for a long time.

    Thank you and good luck.

Leave a Reply

