What is old becomes new.

Back in the summer of 1998 I was faced with a dilemma. I was going to go to a gathering of magicians and I needed a new gadget to show off. Well, I sputtered and I tinkered and I came up with the Psionic Cannon.

It was a pretty simple device. I took an old telescope and wrapped some wires and some magnet strip on it and hooked it up to a helmet and an audio amplifier to test it. It worked really good. And then came the time to demonstrate it, at the gathering picnic.

So I set it and the tripod up, hooked up the amplifier and helmet, and aimed it at a picnic grove full of senior citizens. At that point one of the folks at the gathering asked me why I was aiming it at all those innocent white people. I responded that it was because I could not find any guilty black people around. Ha ha.

Well, it took about 15 minutes and the senior citizens fled to their senior citizen bus, startling the circling buzzards, and it was great fun watching them scramble to escape because some of them were pretty decrepit and could hardly get into the door. Of course everyone at the gathering was impressed. Hell, so was I!

Well, after that I did a couple more experiments and then just sort of forgot the thing in the course of events, spending more time trying to visualize an airplane crashing into a skyscraper. Whoops! Ok, we won’t be doing that one again for a while. (I never dreamt…)

Well, last week I came up with an idea and the cannon is perfect for it. The only problem is that the tripod is a nuisance. It really does get in the way. And thus I made a couple modifications on the gun.

First, I took it off the tripod and mounted a pistol grip. Second, I orgonizaed the rear of it so now orgone is added to the information being fired out of it. And when I set up to use it I look like a character out of an old movie serial. Maybe I should find a cool name for myself and a henchstaff.

After all, a psionic supervillain needs a psionic superweapon.

3 Responses to “What is old becomes new.”

  1. Kittypie070 Says:

    Hehehehehehehe, I love this story!!

    Your e-books are awesome, Uncle Chuckie!!

    Can I adopt you?

  2. papatroll Says:

    Id rather he adopt me!

  3. Kittypie070 Says:

    *gets into a screeching mewing kittenfight with papatroll*

    MY Uncle!!

Leave a Reply

